Home | RETTE VALERIA

Thank you very much for your great support. There are no words to describe the current emotional situation. We are overwhelmed by your sympathy for the fate of our Valeria and it is incredibly good to receive this financial and spiritual support from you.

It took 3 days and now we have already reached the donation amount! We never expected it to go so fast. With the collected CHF 900'000 it is now assured that the development of the drug for Valeria can continue.

We feel very strongly how the fate of our little princess touches your hearts. You still have the opportunity to support Valeria. The gofundme platform remains open. We had also planned further activities within the framework of the campaign, which we will definitely carry out in the future. Since it is not a standard therapy which Valeria is about to receive, the future costs for the treatment as well as the further course of therapy of Valeria are difficult to estimate at the present time.

The additional money will be used to cover future treatment costs. We hope very much that Valeria will be able to thank you all personally. We will continue to inform you about the history of Valeria through our NEWSLETTER.

Thank you for your support for our Valeria,
Alexandra & Mario Schenkel and Team Valeria #teamvaleria

Valeria's Story

The one-year-old Valeria from Horw (Lucerne) suffers from the very rare gene mutation KCNT1. About 100 cases are known worldwide. Due to the gene mutation, Valeria suffers several painful epileptic seizures every day. She cannot develop mentally or motorically.

However, there is a lot of hope for Valeria. Prof. Dr. Len Kaczmarek from Yale University (USA) and a team of neurogenetics are making a drug for Valeria that frees her from cramps and enables her to develop like other children. She will be able to laugh, talk and stand on her feet. The drug is expected to be available to Valeria this year, provided funding is secured.

The development of this unique drug is costly and time-consuming: 1.8 million Swiss francs. Personal savings and generous donations from relatives, friends, acquaintances and strangers have so far contributed half of this sum. 900,000 francs are still missing. Neither health insurance nor IV will contribute to this amount. Therefore, Valeria's family is dependent on YOUR support. Every donation is precious, no matter how small. Together we can do it!

read more

We need YOU!
Do you want to be part of our campaign? join us!

Team Valeria

We are a mixed team consisting of family and friends of Valeria. Our aim is to help Valeria with the therapy she so desperately needs. Therefore we have started the crowdfunding campaign "save Valeria". All the work we do is voluntary.

Nothing is impossible! Together we can do it!

"My voice for one life"

Under this title various charity concerts take place for Valeria.

Dada ante Portas

Friday, May 17th 2019, 20:30 h

Härz

Friday, May 17th 2019, 20:15 h

Sydney Dry

Friday, May 17th 2019, 22:00 h

Phil Dankner

Saturday, May 18th 2019, 20:00 h

The Valerian Hawaiian Bar

Saturday, Mai 18th 2019, 12:00 - 19:00 h

Thank you for YOUR support!

Aktuelles

  • Jetzt anmelden für den Newsletter 
    und so auf dem Laufenden bleiben.
  • Entwicklungsstand des Medikaments für Valeria
    Die laufenden Tests an Valerias Nervenzellen bzgl. Veränderung der elektrischen Spannung und Reduktion der Fehlinformation sind weitestgehendst abgeschlossen und die Daten analysiert. Anfang Dezember wird das Medikament für Valeria hergestellt. Aber wir sind dann noch nicht ganz am Ziel, es braucht noch verschiedene Sicherheitstests bis das Medikament Valeria verabreicht werden kann. Weg der Medikamentenentwicklung.
  • Noch keine Weihnachtskarten? Im Shop der Valeria Association können auch dieses Jahr wieder Weihnachtskarten bezogen werden. Der Erlös fliesst vollumfänglich in die gemeinnützige Valeria Association. Hier geht's zum Shop.

Valerias Geschichte

Die einjährige Valeria aus Horw (Luzern) leidet an der sehr seltenen Genmutation KCNT1. Weltweit sind ca. 100 Fälle bekannt. Durch die Genmutation hat Valeria täglich mehrere schmerzerfüllte epileptische Krampfanfälle zu erleiden. Sie kann sich geistig und motorisch nicht entwickeln.

Jedoch gibt es ganz viel Hoffnung für Valeria. Prof. Dr. Len Kaczmarek von der Yale University (USA) und ein Team von Neurogenetikern stellen eigenes für Valeria ein Medikament her, das sie von den Krämpfen befreit und es ihr ermöglicht, sich zu entwickeln wie andere Kinder auch. Sie wird lachen, reden und auf ihren Füssen stehen können. Das Medikament kann Valeria voraussichtlich noch in diesem Jahr verabreicht werden, sofern die Finanzierung gesichert ist.

Die Entwicklung des einmaligen Medikaments ist aufwändig und teuer: 1.8 Millionen Franken. Eigene Ersparnisse und grosszügige Spenden von Verwandten, Freunden, Bekannten und Unbekannten brachten bisher die Hälfte dieser Summe ein. Noch immer fehlen 900'000 Franken. Weder Krankenkasse noch IV beteiligen sich daran. Deshalb ist Valerias Familie auf DEINE Unterstützung angewiesen. Jede Spende ist kostbar, sei sie noch so klein. Zusammen schaffen wir das!

mehr lesen

Team Valeria

Wir sind ein zusammengewürfeltes Team bestehend aus Familie und Freunden von Valeria. Wir wollen Valeria die Therapie ermöglichen, die sie so dringend braucht. Dazu haben wir die Crowdfunding Kampagne «rette Valeria» gestartet. Wir arbeiten alle ehrenamtlich.

Nichts ist unmöglich! Zusammen schaffen wir das!